The Algea

girl-window-rainy-day-wallpaper-1920x1080I saw him in the rain last night

Hair plastered to his skin

Lips quivering and blue

Skin as pale as a ghost’s can be

He shivered, taking a step towards me

Oh sweet love O’ mine

A modern-day Medusa

With the key to my heart

My heart turned stone cold when he touched me

But I love him still

 

I saw him in the rain last night

He spoke

I refused to hear

His voice

Like music to my ears

A melody as beautiful as the Hungarian Suicide Song

He knew very well

How to play my heart-strings

To that beautiful symphony

But I love him still

 

I saw him in the rain last night

He touched my lips

His cold wet fingers

Tracing my lips and sending shivers down my spine

I whimpered

Craving his touch more than ever

He gave up

But I love him still

 

I saw him in the rain last night

Only hypothetically

Held captive by the beautiful goddess Gaea

Gone like the wind

Looks like Kronos and Hades

They did a number on you

My heart aches

Seeking him

Sweet love O’ mine

BUT I LOVE HIM STILL!!!

By: Lowkey_Psycho

 

 

Leave a Reply

